Paranoid Personality

Artist: D.I.D.
Lyrics: Akane
Album: Paranoid Personality
Translator: Obscured Moon
Kanji/Romanji courtesy of: hiphopVOMIT

Paranoia.
Tamed equality
Trickster. This is a truth.
Unexamined logic

Lost identity. Fatal error race.
Where is my god?

“God is dead.”

Paranoia.
Suspended falsehoods
Trickster. This is a truth.
Untormented doubts

In my mind’s eye, I recognize life but am I still unable to see

Offer it up, holding your palms aloft
Pathetically praying
Lament the worthlessness of your words

Even today, tomorrow will come again.

Spilled tears, do you continue to pray without being given a reason?

Offer your smile up, holding your palms aloft
Pathetically praying
Lament the worthlessness of your words

Even so, standing here
Just exposing this life of disgrace
Carving the path you have chosen for yourself

“Trust only yourself until the Day You Die.”

*Lyrics in italics are the original English lyrics contained in the song

2 thoughts on “Paranoid Personality

  1. Pingback: D.I.D. – Paranoid Personality | ヴィジュアルの世界

  2. Pingback: D.I.D. – Paranoid Personality – Português | ヴィジュアルの世界

Leave a comment