HONESTY

Artist:  BORN
Lyrics:  Ryoga & K
Album:  HONESTY (Single)
Translator:  Obscured Moon
Kanji/Romanji Available at: hiphopVOMIT

BREAK MY WORLD…

I want to touch you, because it wouldn’t matter if it’s just with my fingertips.
But I do not understand anymore.
Even the meaning of singing here.

A correct answer is not known.
It is painful.

I can’t see anything.

A broken piece, a broken heart, I am cowering

HONESTY
Broken, the natural days of that time
Should be discarded entirely, shall they disappear?

I lowered my hands, which had been raised above my head

I tried to ring the bell of the end, on a sleepless night
But running away seemed miserable

A broken piece?  No, it isn’t that, it is a beautiful drama

HONESTY
Nothing, my trembling emotions are being trampled
But I want to see the continuation of the dream

HONESTY
But the way things are, I won’t let you go
Let’s look up at the rainbow, fading to sepia

Footsteps performing with each other
A flower that blooms amongst thorns is not exterminated

*Lyrics in italics are the original English lyrics contained in the song

Leave a comment