Distrust

Artist: ALSDEAD
Lyrics: Maki
Album: ALSDEAD (Album) / Distrust (Single)
Translator:  Obscured Moon
Kanji Courtesy of: hiphopVOMIT

Spit me out, I’m glad I don’t belong
Take me far away···

Roll your eyes, these resurrected memories
Any and everybody
Even though beautified, bleeds pain inside of their chests
Won’t you please disappear?

Distant observation
The closer you get
A liar’s ambition
(The more) you disappoint me, so
Fuckin’ mind pollution
Don’t touch me with your trembling hands

Spit me out, I’m glad I don’t belong
Oh···give it away···
Even while I was crying, I was always searching for
A place that cannot be seen by anyone
Even while I panic alone

I once believed,
One becomes beloved, and then just sad
Eventually, the heart becomes rotten with jealousy
desperation…….

The more you press me for answers, (the more) I become defiant
From the beginning, don’t expect anything from me

Spit me out, I’m glad I don’t belong
Please leave me alone.
Becoming separated from this accumulated time
Also my faded reasons for living
I still will not forget

I’ve locked everything away, my shell of a heart
If you don’t make me melt
The as-of-yet unknown tomorrow isn’t even worth it

I am tainted by this inescapable lie that I carry

*Lyrics in italics are the original English lyrics contained in the song

Leave a comment