CALL MY NAME

Artist:  NEMETH
Lyrics: Satoru
Album:  GALLERY
Translator:  Obscured Moon

The much-admired silver coins have finally arrived here
They are so radiant that I am jealous, further on, I want to touch the “now”

The prayers that dwell in my arms, raised higher, higher, resemble my haughty shouting, becoming one emotion.
Taking it all in, in the writhing darkness, I caught sight of a light flowing in

I ask the truth

Holding me down, my facial expression changes as my voice wrenches within a scream
Red gushes out, depicting this moment. I’ll give it to the God of Salvation.
Strip off your mask and reveal yourself, ugly puss, filled with lies.
The sin of birth, compensating for life. The proof is carved into my voice.

Why? Kiss me? Kill me? Die? Are they signs of life?
Circling, offering my blessings for the circling transmigration of souls.
A booming voice within me, a vivid unfulfilled dream
The sin of birth, compensating for life. The proof is carved into my voice.

Love has not yet disappeared

If you scream “I want to live” until your voice dies, well of course, there is no such thing, but
Surely I know the meaning of living
The God-like artist gently taught it to me.

*Lyrics in italics are the original English lyrics contained in the song

Leave a Reply

