EGOIST

Artist: ROYZ
Lyrics: ?
Album: EGOIST
Translator: Panko

I seek you…
You go to far…
Demon governed me…

The shadow which twists itself around without separating, in a state of lying face down
Today too is yet another lie
Will it not gradually disappear
(Discrimination?)

A sarcastic thank you for today, which is meaningless
In a state of lying face down, today is madness
Ah, will it not end

The shadow which twists itself around without separating, in a state of lying face down
Today too is yet another lie
Will it not stop already
(Descrimination)

The sneering demon says, “There is no tomorrow”
Moreover, without stupid people taking notice
Will it not gradually disappear

Already, as it is now…
Even pretending not to take notice in reality
Even if I repeat the lie, because I understand
I [sing] a selfish song…*

I seek you…
You go to far…
Demon governed me…
Something like that

I already can’t love, even a lie
I saw a dream of the minute in which I trusted you
As it is now, I chose already to love you
Because I am not strong

Is it only the lost number? Because I can become strong?
Somehow, stupid people
Demon,” no matter how much it’s repeated
Can I not even sing about dreams?
I sneer at irony

*There is actually not a verb written in this line, so I had to improvise a bit for it to make sense in English. You could probably replace “sing” with other words such as “write” and so on.
**This song was kind of complicated to translate to English. Hopefully, I’ll find clearer ways to translate some of these lines and revise it soon.
***All words in italics are the original lyrics contained within the song.

»Please do not use these translations for any subtitles.

Leave a Reply

