EGOIST

Artist: EVE
Lyrics: Takeru
Album: NOVUS
Translator: Panko
EVE International – Official Support

It begins with the sound of ice melting
Well, let’s have fun bargaining
The fish tank increases in shine in 24 hours
The beautifully decorated tropical fish

Partial to champagne with omitted feelings
I peeked at you through the glass
Distorted you smile at me
Rather, shall we forget everything?

We’ll proceed, drowning deep in failure
It’s ok, being unable to return like this
Inside of sense, love, and greed
The more we struggle, the deeper we sink

Tonight, the kiss which we exchange
The sweet betrayal by just two people
Whispering false love
Above the dancing bet
You, playfully, were disheveled beneath me
I pretend not to hear
“Love me”

Turning it over with the wet tip of my tongue
Conveying love by word of mouth to me
Your direct expression is
Like a thorn, connected to the other side

As indivisible foam
Sorrow, which goes on increasing in the depth
You, who plays the EGOIST
I already can’t return, right?

The magic of my uncooling fever
I am injured, tripping in tangled jealousy
Wounds are proceeding to spread
My heart and body which come untied
Masochistically, we confirmed love
I can’t forget you

Tonight, the kiss which we exchange
The sweet betrayal by just two people
Whispering false love
Above the dancing bet
You, playfully, were disheveled beneath me
I pretend not to hear
“Love me”

“Me, only me…”
“Me, only me…”

My heart and body which come untired
Masochistically, we confirmed love
You whispered
“Forget me…”

Leave a Reply

