REBORN

Artist:  DIAURA
Lyrics:  yo-ka
Album:  REBORN
Translator:  Obscured Moon
Lyrics Scans courtesy of: DIAURA (Facebook page)

In the deeply, deeply closed-off night, please give me a light
Scarlet fate
It’s the sound of distant bells ringing in the night when I close my heart
Let’s wake up to a new life

When I gently opened the door of truth
Surely there was despair in that emptiness
Before long, the ideals imprinted in my instincts
Will be assaulted, changing their ugly shape

The proof of harm, the memories left behind in that dust-covered room are
Always cut off before you, never touching your core
A wandering left hand

In the deeply, deeply closed-off night, please give me a light
Scarlet fate
It’s the sound of distant bells ringing in the night when I close my heart
Let’s wake up to a new life

When I gently opened the door of repentance
I despaired from the sinfulness dwelling inside of me
In a vortex of voices that deny my character
Even the reason for my existence becomes buried

In an infinite prison, the only thing that is kind now is this sense of falling
Nobody touches me, nobody toys with me
My wandering body is already…

Projecting myself in the dying light
The last dream that I see in my regenerating consciousness

In the deeply, deeply closed-off night, please give me a light
Scarlet fate
It’s the sound of distant bells ringing in the night when I close my heart
Let’s wake up to a new life

As though I’m melting into the halted landscape of ended world
To the land of insane fate
Heading toward a burning blue darkness, I walk out by myself
“Let’s record a new history”

Leave a Reply

