Au Revoir

Artist:  Malice Mizer
Lyrics:  Gackt
Album: Au Revoir (single)
Translator: Obscured Moon

In the street where our footsteps resound forever
The withered trees on the roadside
Made me aware of my lengthening pace

The tiny fallen leaves that pass by my shoulders return to the sky again
For some reason, even that raging wind is dear to me now
I smiled softly

The figure that I’m used to seeing leaning near the window
Is reflected in the darkening sunbeams, disappearing
The words I murmured, overflowing with emotion are
“At least until I awake from the dream…”

More
I want to hold you while we sleep
Even though now it has become pleasant memories
I want to sleep holding you in these arms
The way we did back when we first met

The rustling trees along the roadside brush against the window
Softly whispering the same words once again…
Although I cannot see the figure from that time
At least, only while I dream

More
I want to hold you while we sleep
Even though now it has become pleasant memories
I want to sleep holding you in these arms
Just like back on that day we met
As the two of us

I want to hold you while we sleep
I want to sleep holding you in these arms

I want to hold you while we sleep
I want to sleep holding you in these arms

Leave a Reply

