Providentia

Artist: D.I.D.
Lyrics: Akane
Album: Providentia
Translator: Obscured Moon
Kanji/Romanji courtesy of: hiphopVOMIT

tell me, why do you set a duty that is called “death” to me?
From the beginning the only thing I needed for what was called “prior determination” was my pulsing heartbeat
tell me, why do you set a duty that is called “death” to me?
“All of my sins are here”
Death and atonement are not granted by the end alone
Look

I want to know the intentions of this God that I am actively driven by
I become ill from the intentions that this God has for his passive torment

Everyone was born degenerated, without hope
Without even knowing why we are given the right to live

The day I was saved, I read death
Is killing God in the name of God also what one would call logical?
The indicated inordinate ambition of such divine will
If you stop my breathing, my life will begin to ebb, is that fragility also logical?

My heart which feels the pain
Just because I have that, I fight against my sins

tell me, why do you set a duty that is called “death” to me?
From the beginning the only thing I needed for what was called “prior determination” was my pulsing heartbeat
tell me, why do you set a duty that is called “death” to me?
“All of my sins are here”
Death and atonement are not granted by the end alone
Look

I want to know the intentions of this God that I am actively driven by
I become ill from the intentions that this God has for his passive torment

tell me, why do you set a duty that is called “death” to me?
My heart which feels the pain
Just because I have that, I fight against my sins

tell me, why do you set a duty that is called “death” to me?
From the beginning the only thing I needed for what was called “prior determination” was my pulsing heartbeat
tell me, why do you set a duty that is called “death” to me?
“All of my sins are here”
Death and atonement are not granted by the end alone
Look

*Words in italics are the original lyrics contained within the song

2 thoughts on “Providentia

  1. Pingback: ヴィジュアルの世界

  2. Pingback: D.I.D. – Providentia – Português | ヴィジュアルの世界

Leave a Reply

