Syunikiss ~二度目の哀悼~ (Syunikiss-Nidome no Aitou-)

Syunikiss ~Mourning for the second time~

Artist:  Malice Mizer
Lyrics:  Gackt
Album: Merveilles
Translator: Obscured Moon

Hold on… you’re gonna be okay..
somebody… help us..

Ah… In your last moments, I cried out the words of your repeated monologue

Are my prayers received… before my eyes, I see you the way you are in my memories

Ah… The words of your repeated monologue are not known by anyone

I run up to you, holding you close and stroking your cheek

Ah…To God in heaven who answers my prayers
I will pray once again… “Restore her heart”

Looking into the sky with cold eyes
So that I might know where to return to

Ah…To God in heaven who answers my prayers
I will pray once again… “Restore her heart”

Ah… To the God in heaven who answers my prayers
I pray for my final wish… “Let her rest in peace”

Tracing your lines of tears with my cold finger
In a trembling voice, I repeated the words “I’ll send you back to the sky”

*Lyrics in italics are the original English lyrics contained in the song

Leave a Reply

