TWILIGHT

Band:  Satsuki
Album: LUMINOUS
Translator:  Obscured Moon
Lyrics Scans courtesy of: Satsuki FR

The down-pouring lights gather
I’ll give you my light to shine over you
Spread your trembling wings in the sky
Spreading my aurora feather to hold you

My voice is becoming hoarse, these days, I am declining
That is the world that you changed
Dazzling colors dye your smiling face
The sinking earth begins to move

I secretly hid my flowing tears
“You always noticed”
The image of waves breaking on the shore and retreating is burned into my thoughts

Offering prayers to the stars
Shattered, gazing at this world
Now, simply put, “You are the only one who I want to hold”
My heart is blended with the moon
“I have no rambling doubts anymore”
Now, simply put, “You are the only one who I want to touch”

Even though it was so painful, I was smiling
“You always noticed”
You, who pretend to be strong, are sad and far away

“Is this forbidden love?”
“Are you thinking about someone?”
Now, simply put, “Even though I want to hear your voice”
“If my wishes come true…  In our dreams, we can at least seem as though we can meet ”
Now, simply put, “You are the only one who I want to be feeling”

Holding this unanswered prayer…

The down-pouring lights gather
I’ll give you my light to shine over you
Spread your trembling wings in the sky

The moonlight wavers…

*Lyrics in italics are the original English lyrics contained in the song

Leave a Reply

