memories in white

Artist: ViViD
Lyrics: Shin
Album: INFINITY
Translator:  Obscured Moon
Kanji Courtesy of: hiphopVOMIT

Wrapped in cold air
I searched for the memories of being with you
I touched it with my fingertip
Relying only on certain warmth

memories in white
Only now, only slightly
memories in white
I want to walk with my head down…

“I’ll always love you”
Is something I’ll never be able to say, but
I just want to be able to laugh somewhere
As though my sadness has gone far away
Softly, gently, I closed my eyes

My tears will, on what day
Begin to disappear like melting snow
Soon, in this city as well
The smell of spring will arrive

memories in white
It was cold and closed off
memories in white
Goodbye…  To happiness

“I’ll never forget”
Even though I can’t reach you anymore
I’ll watch over you from somewhere in this sky
Welcoming the new morning
Little by little, the snow melts

The days that brought me so much happiness
Will never be forgotten
I really miss you right now, but
I’m sure you’d just make me angry
Because someday I’ll go to that place
I believe that at that time, we’ll be able to meet again
I will never, ever forget

“I’ll always love you”
Is something I’ll never be able to say, but
I just want to be able to laugh somewhere
As though my sadness has gone far away
I raise my head, slightly

*Lyrics in italics are the original English lyrics contained in the song

One thought on “memories in white

  1. Pingback: ViViD – memories in white | ヴィジュアルの世界

Leave a Reply

