FATE

Band:  Satsuki
Album: LUMINOUS
Translator:  Obscured Moon
Lyrics Scans courtesy of: Satsuki FR

Within this NOISE that flies wildly about, buried in this town
What did you leave behind during the investigation of when you were mangled?

Sullen, I am reaching out towards far away, faintly flickering dreams and hopes
Frightening and painful, drowning in this stagnant night, brittle, breaking right before my eyes

The afterimage has lost its meaning, my scars are contrary
Tears fall and I cannot see anything

How long ago was my heart torn to pieces
Alone and scared, I also cannot flock together
I cannot find the answers that continue to wander in this world

Is there no exit?
The key was lost in the maze, I’m blocked
This loneliness isn’t something that is buried
What should I desire to sing?

Sullen, I am reaching out towards far away, faintly flickering dreams and hopes
Frightening and painful, drowning in this stagnant night, brittle, right before my eyes… Breaking even now

Even now, this stupid virtual image stands in front of the desired wall
Is this fate?
Struggling with this pain, I put everything on a song

*Lyrics in italics are the original English lyrics contained in the song

Leave a Reply

