REAL

Artist: ViViD
Lyrics: Shin
Album: INFINITY
Translator:  Obscured Moon
Kanji Courtesy of: hiphopVOMIT

Let me reach into this chest
Your faintly remaining voice is
Not a dream, it is reality
I had been wandering

Both halting and continuing to go forward
I felt like I had to recoil
Under the confining square sky
My breath was bated

The weakness of the past is spread across your cold cheek
Reaching my hand out toward the place where the light is shining

Let me reach into this chest
Your faintly remaining voice is
Not a dream, it is reality
I continue to search

Even though I am lost, continuing onward
Gave me a little bit of strength
Under the sky, I noticed the colors of the sunset
I’m out of breath

You’re nearby, but I still don’t understand
If you’re far away, what I understand is
You’re always smiling
You’re always next to me

You’re nearby, but I still don’t understand
If you’re far away, what I understand is
How important are you to me?
To what extent are you irreplaceable to me?

Once more, I checked for the heartbeats that I had forgotten about
I can walk away now, because of that day

I am allowed to reach into that chest
I thought for sure that my voice was
In this unending reality
Continuing to scream

Let me reach into this chest
Your faintly remaining voice is
Not a dream, it is reality
I continue to search

I am allowed to reach into that chest
I thought for sure that my voice was
In this unending reality
Continuing to scream
I believe in tomorrow

One thought on “REAL

  1. Pingback: ViViD – REAL | ヴィジュアルの世界

Leave a Reply

