Ma Chérie

Artist:  Malice Mizer
Lyrics:  Gackt
Album: Ma Chérie ~愛しい君へ~ (Single)
Translator: Obscured Moon

Forced against my will, because of these stiff shoes
In the show window, that doll cannot move
Because I have free time, this weekend, at ××× street,
I might even try to be colored by these people around me

The morning after a rain, you can jump in the puddles
Let’s wait for a starry night and make a wish

“Ma Chérie …”
“Ma Chérie …”
“Ma Chérie …”

Lovers don’t have reasons
Nor do they have motives, they have nothing

It was the first time in a while that I had seen you, in half a century, we nestled close together
Look, the happiness spilling from that window
I also accept a little silence
The people around me generously overlook me

Yesterday at noon I dreamt a bit more
Let’s wait for a starry night and make a wish

“Ma Chérie …”
“Ma Chérie …”
“Ma Chérie …”

“Ma Chérie …”

Lovers don’t have reasons
Nor do they have motives, they have nothing

Lovers don’t have reasons
Nor do they have motives, they have nothing

“Ma Chérie …”
“Ma Chérie …”
“Ma Chérie …”

Let’s wait for a starry night and make a wish

These words I repeat are words of a prayer

*Lyrics in italics are the original English/French lyrics contained in the song
** The lyrics for “×××” are intentionally garbled and not understandable
***AN:  There’s bit after the Ma Chérie parts that sounds a bit like “I miss, you need” or “I wish you lived” but it’s not included on the lyrics book, nor can I find anything definitive online, so that part’s just going to have to remain a mystery for now.

Leave a Reply

