A Forlorn Hope

Artist: Para:noir
Lyrics: Akane
Album: A Forlorn Hope
Translator: Obscured Moon
Kanji/Romanji courtesy of:  hiphopVOMIT

“Blindness, MARIA” Please please tell me why did you cheat me?
Is it your joy?
The reality here is
“Blindness, MARIA” Fuck that bitch, fuck off
You are the distraction
Do you wish to become that place

It still remains, all pain and sadness, evidence that I only ever loved you
I can only lament my loss, I cannot remember you
But that’s alright, if you’re not here
It’s already okay to die

I may die because you’ve gone
A forlorn hope was disagreed by “the distraction”

Ask all the dead,
I can only lament losing love’s meaning
If there is meaning in love, Why have you gone

My deeply hurting heart and, supporting the senselessness of loving
Even now, I know deeply, if I am allowed to love

“Blindness, MARIA” Please please tell me why did you cheat me?
Is it your joy?
The reality here is
“Blindness, MARIA” Fuck that bitch, fuck off
You are the distraction
Do you wish to become that place

Ask all the dead,
I can only lament losing love’s meaning
If there is meaning in love, Why have you gone

My deeply hurting heart and, supporting the senselessness of loving
Even now, I know deeply, if I am allowed to love

My deeply hurting heart is, supporting the senselessness of loving
Even now, I know deeply, because love keeps me alive

*Lyrics in italics are the original English lyrics contained in the song
** AN:  I did this one as a request, and no one was able to find for-sure reliable lyrics for the song, so we did our best with it.  As such, it’s possible that there may be errors, and should they be pointed out to me, I will revise as necessary.

Leave a Reply

