Transylvania

Artist: Malice Mizer
Lyrics:  Gackt
Album: Voyage ~Sans Retour~
Translator: Obscured Moon

To escape my deep sadness, I invited death unto myself
But that was a grave error, even though I only wanted peace

While listening to your palpitations with these hands
There was peace in your sigh, which became silent

Drink from me and live forever
In order to obtain our new, everlasting world
Drink from me and live forever
In order to obtain it, you whispered to me
Drink from me and live forever
In order to obtain our new, everlasting world
Drink from me and live forever
The words you muttered to me hold no meaning at all

I, who said goodbye to the sunlight, was reborn
The first time I beheld the beauty of the night, I wept
When I awoke from my deep sleep, you stood close to me

I felt the temptation of eternity but once,
Even now it draws out a deep, far away, lengthy, sweet kiss

Drink from me and live forever
In order to obtain our new, everlasting world
Drink from me and live forever
In order to obtain it, you whispered to me
Drink from me and live forever
In order to obtain our new, everlasting world
Drink from me and live forever
The words you muttered to me hold no meaning at all

This song… The person whom I loved favored it
It has been a long time since I had heard it
She is gone, leaving me behind, all alone
Let me hear her voice again… One more time…

Drink from me and live forever
In order to obtain our new, everlasting world
Drink from me and live forever
In order to obtain it, you whispered to me
Drink from me and live forever
In order to obtain our new, everlasting world
Drink from me and live forever
The words you muttered to me hold no meaning at all

*Lyrics in italics are the original English lyrics contained in the song

Leave a Reply

